Store HoursToday: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm Open Now
Store Hours

Sun: Closed

Mon: 7:30am - 5:00pm

Tue: 7:30am - 5:00pm

Wed: 7:30am - 5:00pm

Thu: 7:30am - 5:00pm

Fri: 7:30am - 5:00pm

Sat: Closed

Today: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm Open Now

98% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.98       369 reviews

4.98 stars - based on 369 reviews

Buy Tires Online - Install In Store!

Shop Now

805-918-5094

Dependable Car Care

1561 Los Angeles Ave
Ventura, CA 93004

We service and repair all foreign and domestic vehicles
5 Stars
- 92 days ago

5 Stars!!!

[Oil Change / Lube]

If you want to go somewhere that treats you right and like to drive away feeling confident that you got what you paid for, then I recommend bringing your car here-i wont go anywhere else, fast work and good service!

Google View Review on Google October 18th 2021
5 Stars
- 98 days ago

Dependable Car Care

[Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

Dan is always very nice and responsive. They do a really great job!

Yelp View Review on Yelp October 12th 2021
5 Stars
- 134 days ago

Kudos!

[Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

Dan is absolutely the best! Very efficient, honest and reliable. Fair prices. I highly recommend him!

Google View Review on Google September 06th 2021
5 Stars
- 136 days ago

Very good experience

[Oil Change / Lube]

Quality service, very professional and efficient!

Google View Review on Google September 04th 2021
5 Stars
- 141 days ago

5 stars!

[Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

I like taking my car here. Not only is everyone at Dependable Car Care so helpful but they’re also very nice. I’ve took my vehicles here a couple times and have always had a good experience. I would definitely recommend and will go back.

Yelp View Review on Yelp August 30th 2021
5 Stars
- 187 days ago

Maintenance and repairs

[Heating / AC system repairs]

So thankful for the honesty in what is needed now and what can wait. Thank you Dan

Yelp View Review on Yelp July 15th 2021
5 Stars
- 272 days ago

Dependable car care

[Starting / Charging]

Dan was very helpful. My car would not start, and they were able to take it in and repair it quickly.

Yelp View Review on Yelp April 21st 2021
5 Stars
- 281 days ago

Always willing to help

[Oil Change / Lube]

They are always willing to help with any car problems.

Yelp View Review on Yelp April 12th 2021
5 Stars
- 287 days ago

None

[Oil Change / Lube]

I have come here for my past three oil changes and every time I have left happy with the great customer service they have offered I really like the quality of the work and they have a website which counts your rewards. Dan is a very nice guy and has been very accommodating to me because I had to reschedule my oil change appointment twice already but he was always willing to help me out.

Google View Review on Google April 06th 2021
5 Stars
- 292 days ago

Very good

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

Very professional and very quick service!

Google View Review on Google April 01st 2021
5 Stars
- 322 days ago

?

[Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

Dan is the man! Super friendly and professional and FAIR! Dan has become my new go to mechanic! I highly suggest coming to Dependable Car Care!

Google View Review on Google March 02nd 2021
5 Stars
- 347 days ago

Sense of Honesty and Professionalism

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

I was quite happy dealing with Dan and his colleagues. You got a great sense of honesty and professionalism throughout. I wanted a tune up, alignment and general review of my mother in laws car to make sure it was sound. He highlighted what needed fixing right away, a tie rod arm and listed what I need to keep my eye on and plan to fix in a year, 2 years time. Thanks guys

Google View Review on Google February 05th 2021
5 Stars
- 350 days ago

Good Service!

[Fluids / Filters]

Great mechanics and car repair.

Google View Review on Google February 02nd 2021
5 Stars
- 366 days ago

Otis

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Great customer service.

Yelp View Review on Yelp January 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 399 days ago

Living up to its name.

[Lighting / Auto Electrical]

I come to Dependable Car Care whenever I need work done. They are quick, reliable and personable. I have never had an issue coming here. Would recommend!

Yelp View Review on Yelp December 15th 2020
5 Stars
- 404 days ago

3 years of getting my services done here!

[Oil Change / Lube]

I've been bringing my car here for 3 years now! They always have great deals and availability which is great for my hectic schedule! They are all so friendly and know me by name and answer alllll my questions! They make me feel comfortable and well taken care of! Can't go anywhere else! Thank you guys for always taking such amazing care of my car!!!

Yelp View Review on Yelp December 10th 2020
5 Stars
- 452 days ago

Highly recommend!

[Oil Change / Lube]

I trust Dependable Car Care. They are always friendly and professional, and they don’t treat me any differently because I’m a woman (like some other places). I highly recommend them for all your vehicle’s maintenance and work.

Google View Review on Google October 23rd 2020
5 Stars
- 460 days ago

N/A

[Oil Change / Lube]

A 5 star review of Dependable Car Care by Taylor D.: https://www.yelp.com/biz/dependable-car-care-ventura-4?hrid=Mq7vHid2yKITqMqR2O5RZA&utm_source=ashare&ref=yelp-android

Yelp View Review on Yelp October 15th 2020
5 Stars
- 469 days ago

Repairs

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Great service! Professional and reliable.

Yelp View Review on Yelp October 06th 2020
5 Stars
- 490 days ago

Great Service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Very quick service and good customer service!

Google View Review on Google September 15th 2020
5 Stars
- 491 days ago

Oil change

[Oil Change / Lube]

Professional and prompt..Great Service!

Google View Review on Google September 14th 2020
5 Stars
- 494 days ago

Great Service

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Had great service! They were helpful and quick to replace our brakes same day. Would recommend to anyone.

Yelp View Review on Yelp September 11th 2020
5 Stars
- 541 days ago

Awesome Auto Repair

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Dan has always taken very good care of me. He’s honest and I have complete faith in his recommendations. I never feel taken advantage of and would refer any of my family & friends for servicing of their vehicles.

Yelp View Review on Yelp July 26th 2020
5 Stars
- 597 days ago

Great worl

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

Heard great things about this place and wanting to get my alignment there

Google View Review on Google May 31st 2020
5 Stars
- 606 days ago

New customer

[Belts / Hoses]

Highly recommended. Fair, honest and trustworthy. Great 3 year guarantee on parts and service.

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 22nd 2020
5 Stars
- 606 days ago

TRUE customer service is severely lacking in the business world these days.

[Manual / Automatic Transmission Repairs]

My wife and I have been doing business with Dependable Car Care since 2014. There was only one time in our 4 years of service that we were not 100% satisfied. Due to us being desensitized by poor customer service - we decided it was BEST to cut our losses and find another brand to trust our vehicles too. But Dan, Owner of Dependable Car Care reached out to us before we pulled the trigger. Dan did what most businesses around the world are failing to do these days. Dan listened to my wife. Dan validated my wife's shopping experience, apologized for the error, and together we found a solution. This action meant a lot to my wife and I. If you believe in TRUE customer service and you are currently unsatisfied with your current automotive experience - I suggest taking your car to Dependable Car Care. Have Dan and his team take a look at it for you. Because I can honestly vouch that Dependable Car Care is a TRUE champion for customer service.

Google View Review on Google May 22nd 2020
5 Stars
- 622 days ago

There is no title in Google reviews

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great service and reasonable prices. Professional and trustworthy. And they are quick too.

Google View Review on Google May 06th 2020
5 Stars
- 641 days ago

Terrific and Professional Service

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

As my usual mechanic was closed due to the pandemic I had to find someone soon as I had an obvious brake issue. I checked Yelp and read many reviews of several mechanics. In the end I narrowed it down to two and chose the one closest to me in case I had to run home. I emailed Dependable Car Care with my concern and he got back to me almost immediately. We set an appointment for the following day. I dropped off the car and met Dan, the owner. He was kind, thoughtful and informational. He called me within a couple of hours and gave me the diagnosis and estimate. I gave him the go ahead to make the repair. After a few hours he called and informed me that the car was ready for pick-up. My brake system is now functioning properly and I feel confident in driving the vehicle. Another thing that I like is his post service follow up. While picking up the car we started talking about various subjects and I found him to be quite personable and friendly. I believe that I made the right choice in selecting this mechanic shop. I look forward to bringing in my other car soon.

Yelp View Review on Yelp April 17th 2020
5 Stars
- 686 days ago

Great service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Amazing service. All of the staff is very helpful and informative. Prices are good. They go above and beyond And I will continue to go here for all my car needs

Yelp View Review on Yelp March 03rd 2020
5 Stars
- 761 days ago

On time and polite

[Heating / AC system repairs]

On time and affordable

Google View Review on Google December 19th 2019
5 Stars
- 774 days ago

Very dependable indeed

[Oil Change / Lube]

They are very nice and welcoming. They are quick and dependable and the prices are affordable. They make sure they explain all services done beforehand and make sure you understand in details as well as shown through computer.

Yelp View Review on Yelp December 06th 2019
5 Stars
- 859 days ago

Excellent Service

[Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

We are grateful for Dan saving us money, service was excellent we will be returning

Google View Review on Google September 12th 2019
5 Stars
- 875 days ago

My dodge charger

[Engine Service / Repair]

I love how friendly this place is, the whole team is really helpful and would do the best for your car. They left my charger running like new. Mike was really helpful through the whole thing and was able to get me a really good price( and i had a few things done to the car). I would totally trust them to do any other job to my car. Thank you to the whole team.

Yelp View Review on Yelp August 27th 2019
5 Stars
- 887 days ago

None

[Exhaust / Muffler Systems]

I tried this place bc it was close to my house. They are very professional and fast! I like how they sent a report to my email with pictures showing the problems.

Google View Review on Google August 15th 2019
5 Stars
- 910 days ago

Excellent service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Oil change on Toyota Prius Excellent service

Google View Review on Google July 23rd 2019
5 Stars
- 938 days ago

Janet Barron recommends Dependable Car Care.

[Engine Service / Repair]

Dan, Mike and everyone at Dependable Car Care is thoughtful, knowledgeable, trustworthy and considerate. We highly recommend the dependable team at Dependable Car Care! They are helpful in working with you for the best car maintenance at a reasonable price at each visit.

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 25th 2019
5 Stars
- 963 days ago

Great customer service

[Oil Change / Lube]

I got my oil change done here for my first visit, everyone I met was very kind and the price was awesome! Their lounge area was very comfortable and cozy. I will definitely continue to come here!

Google View Review on Google May 31st 2019
5 Stars
- 995 days ago

Always the best communication

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Mike is the best always professional and efficient.

Yelp View Review on Yelp April 29th 2019
5 Stars
- 1157 days ago

Oil change

[Oil Change / Lube]

Dependable car care makes sure you vehicle leaves with no other issues than it came with. They often finds other problems in your car that can potentially mess it up and let you know and tell you they can fix it. They can fix just about anything. Best service

Google View Review on Google November 18th 2018
5 Stars
- 1179 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
October 27th 2018
5 Stars
- 1180 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
October 26th 2018
5 Stars
- 1187 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
October 19th 2018
5 Stars
- 1194 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
October 12th 2018
5 Stars
- 1195 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
October 11th 2018
5 Stars
- 1195 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
October 11th 2018
5 Stars
- 1200 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
October 06th 2018
5 Stars
- 1200 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
October 06th 2018
5 Stars
- 1206 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
September 30th 2018
5 Stars
- 1206 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
September 30th 2018
5 Stars
- 1219 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
September 17th 2018
5 Stars
- 1221 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
September 15th 2018
5 Stars
- 1234 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
September 02nd 2018
5 Stars
- 1236 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
August 31st 2018
5 Stars
- 1237 days ago

Great company

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

This company is amazing, you will never have to go back for the same issue. And they are very kind with Amazing customer service.

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 30th 2018
5 Stars
- 1238 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
August 29th 2018
5 Stars
- 1241 days ago

Satisfied customer

[Oil Change / Lube]

Well this was my first time coming to this place ,and I was very satisfied and happy with their service , they were very personal and they explain and actual showed me what they did with my car and what my car needed in the future. In the I pad with digital pics I was able to see and understand the actual things my car needed for the future. Thanks

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 26th 2018
5 Stars
- 1245 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
August 22nd 2018
5 Stars
- 1245 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
August 22nd 2018
5 Stars
- 1249 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
August 18th 2018
5 Stars
- 1253 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
August 14th 2018
5 Stars
- 1255 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
August 12th 2018
5 Stars
- 1257 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
August 10th 2018
5 Stars
- 1259 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
August 08th 2018
5 Stars
- 1262 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
August 05th 2018
5 Stars
- 1262 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
August 05th 2018
5 Stars
- 1266 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
August 01st 2018
5 Stars
- 1266 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
August 01st 2018
5 Stars
- 1270 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
July 28th 2018
5 Stars
- 1270 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
July 28th 2018
5 Stars
- 1271 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
July 27th 2018
5 Stars
- 1279 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
July 19th 2018
5 Stars
- 1297 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
July 01st 2018
5 Stars
- 1298 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
June 30th 2018
5 Stars
- 1299 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
June 29th 2018
5 Stars
- 1300 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
June 28th 2018
5 Stars
- 1300 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
June 28th 2018
5 Stars
- 1304 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
June 24th 2018
5 Stars
- 1307 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
June 21st 2018
5 Stars
- 1307 days ago

Great Customer & Car Service!

[Lighting / Auto Electrical]

Dan is the man! They are friendly, take the time to listen to you and then do the job right all for a reasonable and fair price. What more could you ask for?

Yelp View Review on Yelp June 21st 2018
5 Stars
- 1314 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
June 14th 2018
5 Stars
- 1333 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
May 26th 2018
5 Stars
- 1333 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
May 26th 2018
5 Stars
- 1335 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
May 24th 2018
5 Stars
- 1336 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
May 23rd 2018
5 Stars
- 1341 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
May 18th 2018
5 Stars
- 1346 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
May 13th 2018
5 Stars
- 1347 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
May 12th 2018
5 Stars
- 1362 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
April 27th 2018
5 Stars
- 1362 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
April 27th 2018
5 Stars
- 1363 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
April 26th 2018
5 Stars
- 1371 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
April 18th 2018
5 Stars
- 1374 days ago

Excellent service

[Oil Change / Lube]

I am fully satisfied with service and polite personal.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local April 15th 2018
5 Stars
- 1376 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
April 13th 2018
5 Stars
- 1380 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
April 09th 2018
5 Stars
- 1384 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
April 05th 2018
5 Stars
- 1385 days ago

Great service

[Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

Great customer service

Google View Review on Google April 04th 2018
5 Stars
- 1391 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
March 29th 2018
5 Stars
- 1398 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
March 22nd 2018
5 Stars
- 1407 days ago

Auto repair on my oldie car

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Iam very satisfied with there honestly on cost and up coming work that my car needs . Very satisfied.

Yelp View Review on Yelp March 13th 2018
5 Stars
- 1409 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
March 11th 2018
Dependable Car CareAuto Repair Shop in Ventura, CA

$$$

1561 Los Angeles Ave, Ventura, CA 93004805-659-2957service@dependablecarcare.com
Mon:7:30am - 5:00pm
Tue:7:30am - 5:00pm
Wed:7:30am - 5:00pm
Thu:7:30am - 5:00pm
Fri:7:30am - 5:00pm
Sat:Closed
Sun:Closed
Facebook Twitter Blog YouTube Google Yelp
american express, mastercard, visa, discover, cash, checks
Store Info
Get Direction