Store HoursToday: Closed On Saturday
Store Hours

Sun: Closed

Mon: 7:30am - 5:00pm

Tue: 7:30am - 5:00pm

Wed: 7:30am - 5:00pm

Thu: 7:30am - 5:00pm

Fri: 7:30am - 5:00pm

Sat: Closed

Today: Closed On Saturday

98% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.98       382 reviews

4.98 stars - based on 382 reviews

Buy Tires Online - Install In Store!

Shop Now

We service and repair all foreign and domestic vehicles
382 Reviews
     378Review
     4Review
     0Review
     0Review
     0Review

98% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.98       382 reviews

4.5 Stars
- 18 days ago

friendly

[Oil Change / Lube]

Quick and affordable service, staff friendly and knowledgeable.

Google View Review on Google November 08th 2022
5 Stars
- 38 days ago

Great people and service.

[Engine Service / Repair]

Great people, great service. Reasonable pricing. Honest, Dependable.

Google View Review on Google October 19th 2022
5 Stars
- 52 days ago

Great Service

[Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

I needed to get my car serviced at the last minute. Dan was very helpful and was able to get me in. My car came out on time and runs great!

Yelp View Review on Yelp October 05th 2022
5 Stars
- 93 days ago

Great local shop

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great competitive prices and they offer discounts often for different services. Extremely friendly and fast responses.

Google View Review on Google August 25th 2022
5 Stars
- 100 days ago

Great Customer Service

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Very happy with the customer service and professionalism - computerized quotes, emailed invoices etc. I came back when I needed a brake job because they are trust worthy. Much obliged Doug!

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 18th 2022
5 Stars
- 141 days ago

Oil change

[Oil Change / Lube]

Guys at Dependable are taking good care of my car!

Google View Review on Google July 08th 2022
5 Stars
- 142 days ago

Seamless

[Oil Change / Lube]

Dependable Car Care provided the best oil change experience of my life. Seamless from start to finish. Great service. Friendly people. They went the extra mile- topped of fluids and took care of some much needed maintenance. My car hasn’t run this good in some time.

Google View Review on Google July 07th 2022
5 Stars
- 152 days ago

Best car repair in ventura!

[Struts / Shocks]

Really love these guys- i like that i can trust them. There have been a couple of times that if id gone anywhere else, i would have been taken to the bank-but not these guys, they told me that i didnt need to get the work i asked for done and told me what i did need! That was all i needed, to trust your mechanic- priceless!!! Then to top it all off, they always call after a couple days just to ask if everything is ok- I wont go anywhere else- i highly recommend that you bring your car here, you wont regret it!

Yelp View Review on Yelp June 27th 2022
5 Stars
- 209 days ago

About my car

[Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

Loud Exhaust System

Google View Review on Google April 30th 2022
5 Stars
- 243 days ago

Thorough and Friendly Service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Doug, Dan and the gang at Dependable Car Care ROCKS!!! Fast and friendly service and a comfortable lounge too. That you for servicing my vehicles!

Yelp View Review on Yelp March 28th 2022
5 Stars
- 257 days ago

The Best Service

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Dependable Car Care provides the best service; my car is a 2007 and runs like new. They are professional, honest, friendly and affordable. I definitely recommend this shop.

Google View Review on Google March 14th 2022
5 Stars
- 294 days ago

Fast, friendly service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Super friendly and quick. Oil change went great. Even received a call checking how everything was going.

Google View Review on Google February 05th 2022
5 Stars
- 296 days ago

Check out many, This is the Best Repair Shop in Ventura

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

I've moved from Lancaster out to the Ventura area a few years ago and looked into several different shops to eventually have my '08 4Runner serviced. (Actually visited the few best ones to look and compare ...) I decided on Dan's Dependable Car Care and have since had all its scheduled maintenance done here, including basic lubes, filter changes, wheel alignments plus new front disk pads and rotors. In the Ventura/Oxnard/Camarillo area, I've found Dependable Car Care to be my best choice to service my suv and highly recommend it.

Yelp View Review on Yelp February 02nd 2022
5 Stars
- 404 days ago

5 Stars!!!

[Oil Change / Lube]

If you want to go somewhere that treats you right and like to drive away feeling confident that you got what you paid for, then I recommend bringing your car here-i wont go anywhere else, fast work and good service!

Google View Review on Google October 18th 2021
5 Stars
- 410 days ago

Dependable Car Care

[Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

Dan is always very nice and responsive. They do a really great job!

Yelp View Review on Yelp October 12th 2021
5 Stars
- 446 days ago

Kudos!

[Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

Dan is absolutely the best! Very efficient, honest and reliable. Fair prices. I highly recommend him!

Google View Review on Google September 06th 2021
5 Stars
- 448 days ago

Very good experience

[Oil Change / Lube]

Quality service, very professional and efficient!

Google View Review on Google September 04th 2021
5 Stars
- 453 days ago

5 stars!

[Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

I like taking my car here. Not only is everyone at Dependable Car Care so helpful but they’re also very nice. I’ve took my vehicles here a couple times and have always had a good experience. I would definitely recommend and will go back.

Yelp View Review on Yelp August 30th 2021
5 Stars
- 499 days ago

Maintenance and repairs

[Heating / AC system repairs]

So thankful for the honesty in what is needed now and what can wait. Thank you Dan

Yelp View Review on Yelp July 15th 2021
5 Stars
- 584 days ago

Dependable car care

[Starting / Charging]

Dan was very helpful. My car would not start, and they were able to take it in and repair it quickly.

Yelp View Review on Yelp April 21st 2021
5 Stars
- 593 days ago

Always willing to help

[Oil Change / Lube]

They are always willing to help with any car problems.

Yelp View Review on Yelp April 12th 2021
5 Stars
- 599 days ago

None

[Oil Change / Lube]

I have come here for my past three oil changes and every time I have left happy with the great customer service they have offered I really like the quality of the work and they have a website which counts your rewards. Dan is a very nice guy and has been very accommodating to me because I had to reschedule my oil change appointment twice already but he was always willing to help me out.

Google View Review on Google April 06th 2021
5 Stars
- 604 days ago

Very good

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

Very professional and very quick service!

Google View Review on Google April 01st 2021
5 Stars
- 634 days ago

?

[Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

Dan is the man! Super friendly and professional and FAIR! Dan has become my new go to mechanic! I highly suggest coming to Dependable Car Care!

Google View Review on Google March 02nd 2021
5 Stars
- 659 days ago

Sense of Honesty and Professionalism

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

I was quite happy dealing with Dan and his colleagues. You got a great sense of honesty and professionalism throughout. I wanted a tune up, alignment and general review of my mother in laws car to make sure it was sound. He highlighted what needed fixing right away, a tie rod arm and listed what I need to keep my eye on and plan to fix in a year, 2 years time. Thanks guys

Google View Review on Google February 05th 2021
5 Stars
- 662 days ago

Good Service!

[Fluids / Filters]

Great mechanics and car repair.

Google View Review on Google February 02nd 2021
5 Stars
- 677 days ago

Otis

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Great customer service.

Yelp View Review on Yelp January 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 711 days ago

Living up to its name.

[Lighting / Auto Electrical]

I come to Dependable Car Care whenever I need work done. They are quick, reliable and personable. I have never had an issue coming here. Would recommend!

Yelp View Review on Yelp December 15th 2020
5 Stars
- 716 days ago

3 years of getting my services done here!

[Oil Change / Lube]

I've been bringing my car here for 3 years now! They always have great deals and availability which is great for my hectic schedule! They are all so friendly and know me by name and answer alllll my questions! They make me feel comfortable and well taken care of! Can't go anywhere else! Thank you guys for always taking such amazing care of my car!!!

Yelp View Review on Yelp December 10th 2020
5 Stars
- 764 days ago

Highly recommend!

[Oil Change / Lube]

I trust Dependable Car Care. They are always friendly and professional, and they don’t treat me any differently because I’m a woman (like some other places). I highly recommend them for all your vehicle’s maintenance and work.

Google View Review on Google October 23rd 2020
5 Stars
- 772 days ago

N/A

[Oil Change / Lube]

A 5 star review of Dependable Car Care by Taylor D.: https://www.yelp.com/biz/dependable-car-care-ventura-4?hrid=Mq7vHid2yKITqMqR2O5RZA&utm_source=ashare&ref=yelp-android

Yelp View Review on Yelp October 15th 2020
5 Stars
- 781 days ago

Repairs

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Great service! Professional and reliable.

Yelp View Review on Yelp October 06th 2020
5 Stars
- 802 days ago

Great Service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Very quick service and good customer service!

Google View Review on Google September 15th 2020
5 Stars
- 803 days ago

Oil change

[Oil Change / Lube]

Professional and prompt..Great Service!

Google View Review on Google September 14th 2020
5 Stars
- 806 days ago

Great Service

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Had great service! They were helpful and quick to replace our brakes same day. Would recommend to anyone.

Yelp View Review on Yelp September 11th 2020
5 Stars
- 853 days ago

Awesome Auto Repair

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Dan has always taken very good care of me. He’s honest and I have complete faith in his recommendations. I never feel taken advantage of and would refer any of my family & friends for servicing of their vehicles.

Yelp View Review on Yelp July 26th 2020
5 Stars
- 908 days ago

Great worl

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

Heard great things about this place and wanting to get my alignment there

Google View Review on Google May 31st 2020
5 Stars
- 917 days ago

New customer

[Belts / Hoses]

Highly recommended. Fair, honest and trustworthy. Great 3 year guarantee on parts and service.

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 22nd 2020
5 Stars
- 918 days ago

TRUE customer service is severely lacking in the business world these days.

[Manual / Automatic Transmission Repairs]

My wife and I have been doing business with Dependable Car Care since 2014. There was only one time in our 4 years of service that we were not 100% satisfied. Due to us being desensitized by poor customer service - we decided it was BEST to cut our losses and find another brand to trust our vehicles too. But Dan, Owner of Dependable Car Care reached out to us before we pulled the trigger. Dan did what most businesses around the world are failing to do these days. Dan listened to my wife. Dan validated my wife's shopping experience, apologized for the error, and together we found a solution. This action meant a lot to my wife and I. If you believe in TRUE customer service and you are currently unsatisfied with your current automotive experience - I suggest taking your car to Dependable Car Care. Have Dan and his team take a look at it for you. Because I can honestly vouch that Dependable Car Care is a TRUE champion for customer service.

Google View Review on Google May 22nd 2020
5 Stars
- 934 days ago

There is no title in Google reviews

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great service and reasonable prices. Professional and trustworthy. And they are quick too.

Google View Review on Google May 06th 2020
5 Stars
- 953 days ago

Terrific and Professional Service

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

As my usual mechanic was closed due to the pandemic I had to find someone soon as I had an obvious brake issue. I checked Yelp and read many reviews of several mechanics. In the end I narrowed it down to two and chose the one closest to me in case I had to run home. I emailed Dependable Car Care with my concern and he got back to me almost immediately. We set an appointment for the following day. I dropped off the car and met Dan, the owner. He was kind, thoughtful and informational. He called me within a couple of hours and gave me the diagnosis and estimate. I gave him the go ahead to make the repair. After a few hours he called and informed me that the car was ready for pick-up. My brake system is now functioning properly and I feel confident in driving the vehicle. Another thing that I like is his post service follow up. While picking up the car we started talking about various subjects and I found him to be quite personable and friendly. I believe that I made the right choice in selecting this mechanic shop. I look forward to bringing in my other car soon.

Yelp View Review on Yelp April 17th 2020
5 Stars
- 998 days ago

Great service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Amazing service. All of the staff is very helpful and informative. Prices are good. They go above and beyond And I will continue to go here for all my car needs

Yelp View Review on Yelp March 03rd 2020
5 Stars
- 1073 days ago

On time and polite

[Heating / AC system repairs]

On time and affordable

Google View Review on Google December 19th 2019
5 Stars
- 1086 days ago

Very dependable indeed

[Oil Change / Lube]

They are very nice and welcoming. They are quick and dependable and the prices are affordable. They make sure they explain all services done beforehand and make sure you understand in details as well as shown through computer.

Yelp View Review on Yelp December 06th 2019
5 Stars
- 1171 days ago

Excellent Service

[Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

We are grateful for Dan saving us money, service was excellent we will be returning

Google View Review on Google September 12th 2019
5 Stars
- 1186 days ago

My dodge charger

[Engine Service / Repair]

I love how friendly this place is, the whole team is really helpful and would do the best for your car. They left my charger running like new. Mike was really helpful through the whole thing and was able to get me a really good price( and i had a few things done to the car). I would totally trust them to do any other job to my car. Thank you to the whole team.

Yelp View Review on Yelp August 27th 2019
5 Stars
- 1199 days ago

None

[Exhaust / Muffler Systems]

I tried this place bc it was close to my house. They are very professional and fast! I like how they sent a report to my email with pictures showing the problems.

Google View Review on Google August 15th 2019
5 Stars
- 1222 days ago

Excellent service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Oil change on Toyota Prius Excellent service

Google View Review on Google July 23rd 2019
5 Stars
- 1250 days ago

Janet Barron recommends Dependable Car Care.

[Engine Service / Repair]

Dan, Mike and everyone at Dependable Car Care is thoughtful, knowledgeable, trustworthy and considerate. We highly recommend the dependable team at Dependable Car Care! They are helpful in working with you for the best car maintenance at a reasonable price at each visit.

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 25th 2019
5 Stars
- 1275 days ago

Great customer service

[Oil Change / Lube]

I got my oil change done here for my first visit, everyone I met was very kind and the price was awesome! Their lounge area was very comfortable and cozy. I will definitely continue to come here!

Google View Review on Google May 31st 2019
5 Stars
- 1307 days ago

Always the best communication

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Mike is the best always professional and efficient.

Yelp View Review on Yelp April 29th 2019
5 Stars
- 1468 days ago

Oil change

[Oil Change / Lube]

Dependable car care makes sure you vehicle leaves with no other issues than it came with. They often finds other problems in your car that can potentially mess it up and let you know and tell you they can fix it. They can fix just about anything. Best service

Google View Review on Google November 18th 2018
5 Stars
- 1491 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
October 27th 2018
5 Stars
- 1491 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
October 26th 2018
5 Stars
- 1499 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
October 19th 2018
5 Stars
- 1506 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
October 12th 2018
5 Stars
- 1507 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
October 11th 2018
5 Stars
- 1507 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
October 11th 2018
5 Stars
- 1512 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
October 06th 2018
5 Stars
- 1512 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
October 06th 2018
5 Stars
- 1517 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
September 30th 2018
5 Stars
- 1518 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
September 30th 2018
5 Stars
- 1531 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
September 17th 2018
5 Stars
- 1533 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
September 15th 2018
5 Stars
- 1546 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
September 02nd 2018
5 Stars
- 1548 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
August 31st 2018
5 Stars
- 1549 days ago

Great company

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

This company is amazing, you will never have to go back for the same issue. And they are very kind with Amazing customer service.

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 30th 2018
5 Stars
- 1550 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
August 29th 2018
5 Stars
- 1553 days ago

Satisfied customer

[Oil Change / Lube]

Well this was my first time coming to this place ,and I was very satisfied and happy with their service , they were very personal and they explain and actual showed me what they did with my car and what my car needed in the future. In the I pad with digital pics I was able to see and understand the actual things my car needed for the future. Thanks

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 26th 2018
5 Stars
- 1557 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
August 22nd 2018
5 Stars
- 1557 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
August 22nd 2018
5 Stars
- 1561 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
August 18th 2018
5 Stars
- 1565 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
August 14th 2018
5 Stars
- 1567 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
August 12th 2018
5 Stars
- 1569 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
August 10th 2018
5 Stars
- 1570 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
August 08th 2018
5 Stars
- 1573 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
August 05th 2018
5 Stars
- 1574 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
August 05th 2018
5 Stars
- 1578 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
August 01st 2018
5 Stars
- 1578 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
August 01st 2018
5 Stars
- 1582 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
July 28th 2018
5 Stars
- 1582 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
July 28th 2018
5 Stars
- 1582 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
July 27th 2018
5 Stars
- 1591 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
July 19th 2018
5 Stars
- 1609 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
July 01st 2018
5 Stars
- 1609 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
June 30th 2018
5 Stars
- 1611 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
June 29th 2018
5 Stars
- 1611 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
June 28th 2018
5 Stars
- 1612 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
June 28th 2018
5 Stars
- 1616 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
June 24th 2018
5 Stars
- 1619 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
June 21st 2018
5 Stars
- 1619 days ago

Great Customer & Car Service!

[Lighting / Auto Electrical]

Dan is the man! They are friendly, take the time to listen to you and then do the job right all for a reasonable and fair price. What more could you ask for?

Yelp View Review on Yelp June 21st 2018
5 Stars
- 1626 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
June 14th 2018
5 Stars
- 1644 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
May 26th 2018
5 Stars
- 1645 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
May 26th 2018
5 Stars
- 1647 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
May 24th 2018
5 Stars
- 1648 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
May 23rd 2018
5 Stars
- 1653 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
May 18th 2018
5 Stars
- 1658 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
May 13th 2018
5 Stars
- 1659 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
May 12th 2018
Dependable Car CareAuto Repair Shop in Ventura, CA

$$$

1561 Los Angeles Ave, Ventura, CA 93004805-659-2957service@dependablecarcare.com
Mon:7:30am - 5:00pm
Tue:7:30am - 5:00pm
Wed:7:30am - 5:00pm
Thu:7:30am - 5:00pm
Fri:7:30am - 5:00pm
Sat:Closed
Sun:Closed
Facebook Twitter Blog YouTube Google Yelp
american express, mastercard, visa, discover, cash, checks
Hours and Info
Get Direction