Store HoursToday: Closed On Saturday
Store Hours

Sun: Closed

Mon: 7:30am - 5:00pm

Tue: 7:30am - 5:00pm

Wed: 7:30am - 5:00pm

Thu: 7:30am - 5:00pm

Fri: 7:30am - 5:00pm

Sat: Closed

Today: Closed On Saturday

98% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.98       356 reviews

4.98 stars - based on 356 reviews

Buy Tires Online - Install In Store!

Shop Now

805-918-5094

Dependable Car Care

1561 Los Angeles Ave
Ventura, CA 93004

We service and repair all foreign and domestic vehicles
5 Stars
- 6 days ago

Otis

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Great customer service.

Yelp View Review on Yelp January 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 39 days ago

Living up to its name.

[Lighting / Auto Electrical]

I come to Dependable Car Care whenever I need work done. They are quick, reliable and personable. I have never had an issue coming here. Would recommend!

Yelp View Review on Yelp December 15th 2020
5 Stars
- 44 days ago

3 years of getting my services done here!

[Oil Change / Lube]

I've been bringing my car here for 3 years now! They always have great deals and availability which is great for my hectic schedule! They are all so friendly and know me by name and answer alllll my questions! They make me feel comfortable and well taken care of! Can't go anywhere else! Thank you guys for always taking such amazing care of my car!!!

Yelp View Review on Yelp December 10th 2020
5 Stars
- 92 days ago

Highly recommend!

[Oil Change / Lube]

I trust Dependable Car Care. They are always friendly and professional, and they don’t treat me any differently because I’m a woman (like some other places). I highly recommend them for all your vehicle’s maintenance and work.

Google View Review on Google October 23rd 2020
5 Stars
- 100 days ago

N/A

[Oil Change / Lube]

A 5 star review of Dependable Car Care by Taylor D.: https://www.yelp.com/biz/dependable-car-care-ventura-4?hrid=Mq7vHid2yKITqMqR2O5RZA&utm_source=ashare&ref=yelp-android

Yelp View Review on Yelp October 15th 2020
5 Stars
- 109 days ago

Repairs

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Great service! Professional and reliable.

Yelp View Review on Yelp October 06th 2020
5 Stars
- 130 days ago

Great Service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Very quick service and good customer service!

Google View Review on Google September 15th 2020
5 Stars
- 131 days ago

Oil change

[Oil Change / Lube]

Professional and prompt..Great Service!

Google View Review on Google September 14th 2020
5 Stars
- 134 days ago

Great Service

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Had great service! They were helpful and quick to replace our brakes same day. Would recommend to anyone.

Yelp View Review on Yelp September 11th 2020
5 Stars
- 181 days ago

Awesome Auto Repair

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Dan has always taken very good care of me. He’s honest and I have complete faith in his recommendations. I never feel taken advantage of and would refer any of my family & friends for servicing of their vehicles.

Yelp View Review on Yelp July 26th 2020
5 Stars
- 237 days ago

Great worl

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

Heard great things about this place and wanting to get my alignment there

Google View Review on Google May 31st 2020
5 Stars
- 246 days ago

New customer

[Belts / Hoses]

Highly recommended. Fair, honest and trustworthy. Great 3 year guarantee on parts and service.

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 22nd 2020
5 Stars
- 246 days ago

TRUE customer service is severely lacking in the business world these days.

[Manual / Automatic Transmission Repairs]

My wife and I have been doing business with Dependable Car Care since 2014. There was only one time in our 4 years of service that we were not 100% satisfied. Due to us being desensitized by poor customer service - we decided it was BEST to cut our losses and find another brand to trust our vehicles too. But Dan, Owner of Dependable Car Care reached out to us before we pulled the trigger. Dan did what most businesses around the world are failing to do these days. Dan listened to my wife. Dan validated my wife's shopping experience, apologized for the error, and together we found a solution. This action meant a lot to my wife and I. If you believe in TRUE customer service and you are currently unsatisfied with your current automotive experience - I suggest taking your car to Dependable Car Care. Have Dan and his team take a look at it for you. Because I can honestly vouch that Dependable Car Care is a TRUE champion for customer service.

Google View Review on Google May 22nd 2020
5 Stars
- 262 days ago

There is no title in Google reviews

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great service and reasonable prices. Professional and trustworthy. And they are quick too.

Google View Review on Google May 06th 2020
5 Stars
- 281 days ago

Terrific and Professional Service

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

As my usual mechanic was closed due to the pandemic I had to find someone soon as I had an obvious brake issue. I checked Yelp and read many reviews of several mechanics. In the end I narrowed it down to two and chose the one closest to me in case I had to run home. I emailed Dependable Car Care with my concern and he got back to me almost immediately. We set an appointment for the following day. I dropped off the car and met Dan, the owner. He was kind, thoughtful and informational. He called me within a couple of hours and gave me the diagnosis and estimate. I gave him the go ahead to make the repair. After a few hours he called and informed me that the car was ready for pick-up. My brake system is now functioning properly and I feel confident in driving the vehicle. Another thing that I like is his post service follow up. While picking up the car we started talking about various subjects and I found him to be quite personable and friendly. I believe that I made the right choice in selecting this mechanic shop. I look forward to bringing in my other car soon.

Yelp View Review on Yelp April 17th 2020
5 Stars
- 326 days ago

Great service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Amazing service. All of the staff is very helpful and informative. Prices are good. They go above and beyond And I will continue to go here for all my car needs

Yelp View Review on Yelp March 03rd 2020
5 Stars
- 401 days ago

On time and polite

[Heating / AC system repairs]

On time and affordable

Google View Review on Google December 19th 2019
5 Stars
- 414 days ago

Very dependable indeed

[Oil Change / Lube]

They are very nice and welcoming. They are quick and dependable and the prices are affordable. They make sure they explain all services done beforehand and make sure you understand in details as well as shown through computer.

Yelp View Review on Yelp December 06th 2019
5 Stars
- 499 days ago

Excellent Service

[Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

We are grateful for Dan saving us money, service was excellent we will be returning

Google View Review on Google September 12th 2019
5 Stars
- 514 days ago

My dodge charger

[Engine Service / Repair]

I love how friendly this place is, the whole team is really helpful and would do the best for your car. They left my charger running like new. Mike was really helpful through the whole thing and was able to get me a really good price( and i had a few things done to the car). I would totally trust them to do any other job to my car. Thank you to the whole team.

Yelp View Review on Yelp August 27th 2019
5 Stars
- 527 days ago

None

[Exhaust / Muffler Systems]

I tried this place bc it was close to my house. They are very professional and fast! I like how they sent a report to my email with pictures showing the problems.

Google View Review on Google August 15th 2019
5 Stars
- 550 days ago

Excellent service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Oil change on Toyota Prius Excellent service

Google View Review on Google July 23rd 2019
5 Stars
- 578 days ago

Janet Barron recommends Dependable Car Care.

[Engine Service / Repair]

Dan, Mike and everyone at Dependable Car Care is thoughtful, knowledgeable, trustworthy and considerate. We highly recommend the dependable team at Dependable Car Care! They are helpful in working with you for the best car maintenance at a reasonable price at each visit.

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 25th 2019
5 Stars
- 603 days ago

Great customer service

[Oil Change / Lube]

I got my oil change done here for my first visit, everyone I met was very kind and the price was awesome! Their lounge area was very comfortable and cozy. I will definitely continue to come here!

Google View Review on Google May 31st 2019
5 Stars
- 635 days ago

Always the best communication

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Mike is the best always professional and efficient.

Yelp View Review on Yelp April 29th 2019
5 Stars
- 796 days ago

Oil change

[Oil Change / Lube]

Dependable car care makes sure you vehicle leaves with no other issues than it came with. They often finds other problems in your car that can potentially mess it up and let you know and tell you they can fix it. They can fix just about anything. Best service

Google View Review on Google November 18th 2018
5 Stars
- 819 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
October 27th 2018
5 Stars
- 820 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
October 26th 2018
5 Stars
- 827 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
October 19th 2018
5 Stars
- 834 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
October 12th 2018
5 Stars
- 835 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
October 11th 2018
5 Stars
- 835 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
October 11th 2018
5 Stars
- 840 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
October 06th 2018
5 Stars
- 840 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
October 06th 2018
5 Stars
- 846 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
September 30th 2018
5 Stars
- 846 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
September 30th 2018
5 Stars
- 859 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
September 17th 2018
5 Stars
- 861 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
September 15th 2018
5 Stars
- 874 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
September 02nd 2018
5 Stars
- 876 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
August 31st 2018
5 Stars
- 877 days ago

Great company

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

This company is amazing, you will never have to go back for the same issue. And they are very kind with Amazing customer service.

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 30th 2018
5 Stars
- 878 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
August 29th 2018
5 Stars
- 881 days ago

Satisfied customer

[Oil Change / Lube]

Well this was my first time coming to this place ,and I was very satisfied and happy with their service , they were very personal and they explain and actual showed me what they did with my car and what my car needed in the future. In the I pad with digital pics I was able to see and understand the actual things my car needed for the future. Thanks

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 26th 2018
5 Stars
- 885 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
August 22nd 2018
5 Stars
- 885 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
August 22nd 2018
5 Stars
- 889 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
August 18th 2018
5 Stars
- 893 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
August 14th 2018
5 Stars
- 895 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
August 12th 2018
5 Stars
- 897 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
August 10th 2018
5 Stars
- 899 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
August 08th 2018
5 Stars
- 902 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
August 05th 2018
5 Stars
- 902 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
August 05th 2018
5 Stars
- 906 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
August 01st 2018
5 Stars
- 906 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
August 01st 2018
5 Stars
- 910 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
July 28th 2018
5 Stars
- 910 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
July 28th 2018
5 Stars
- 911 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
July 27th 2018
5 Stars
- 919 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
July 19th 2018
5 Stars
- 937 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
July 01st 2018
5 Stars
- 938 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
June 30th 2018
5 Stars
- 939 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
June 29th 2018
5 Stars
- 940 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
June 28th 2018
5 Stars
- 940 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
June 28th 2018
5 Stars
- 944 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
June 24th 2018
5 Stars
- 947 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
June 21st 2018
5 Stars
- 947 days ago

Great Customer & Car Service!

[Lighting / Auto Electrical]

Dan is the man! They are friendly, take the time to listen to you and then do the job right all for a reasonable and fair price. What more could you ask for?

Yelp View Review on Yelp June 21st 2018
5 Stars
- 954 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
June 14th 2018
5 Stars
- 973 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
May 26th 2018
5 Stars
- 973 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
May 26th 2018
5 Stars
- 975 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
May 24th 2018
5 Stars
- 976 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
May 23rd 2018
5 Stars
- 981 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
May 18th 2018
5 Stars
- 986 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
May 13th 2018
5 Stars
- 987 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
May 12th 2018
5 Stars
- 1002 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
April 27th 2018
5 Stars
- 1002 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
April 27th 2018
5 Stars
- 1003 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
April 26th 2018
5 Stars
- 1011 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
April 18th 2018
5 Stars
- 1014 days ago

Excellent service

[Oil Change / Lube]

I am fully satisfied with service and polite personal.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local April 15th 2018
5 Stars
- 1016 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
April 13th 2018
5 Stars
- 1020 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
April 09th 2018
5 Stars
- 1024 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
April 05th 2018
5 Stars
- 1025 days ago

Great service

[Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

Great customer service

Google View Review on Google April 04th 2018
5 Stars
- 1031 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
March 29th 2018
5 Stars
- 1038 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
March 22nd 2018
5 Stars
- 1047 days ago

Auto repair on my oldie car

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Iam very satisfied with there honestly on cost and up coming work that my car needs . Very satisfied.

Yelp View Review on Yelp March 13th 2018
5 Stars
- 1049 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
March 11th 2018
5 Stars
- 1050 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
March 10th 2018
5 Stars
- 1057 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
March 03rd 2018
5 Stars
- 1066 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
February 22nd 2018
3.5 Stars
- 1068 days ago

Good

[Belts / Hoses]

Good warranty policy

Google View Review on Google February 20th 2018
5 Stars
- 1074 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
February 14th 2018
5 Stars
- 1074 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
February 14th 2018
5 Stars
- 1076 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
February 12th 2018
5 Stars
- 1079 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
February 09th 2018
5 Stars
- 1082 days ago

Awesomeness

[Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

Mike and Louie’s customer service and knowledge is outstanding. They are honest and explain car problems to the T. As a woman I will most definitely recommend dependable car care. They take care of all the family vehicles as well as the business ones. Thank you dependable car care

Yelp View Review on Yelp February 06th 2018
5 Stars
- 1083 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
February 04th 2018
5 Stars
- 1084 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
February 04th 2018
5 Stars
- 1084 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
February 04th 2018
5 Stars
- 1084 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
February 04th 2018
Dependable Car CareAuto Repair Shop in Ventura, CA

$$$

1561 Los Angeles Ave, Ventura, CA 93004805-659-2957service@dependablecarcare.com
Mon:7:30am - 5:00pm
Tue:7:30am - 5:00pm
Wed:7:30am - 5:00pm
Thu:7:30am - 5:00pm
Fri:7:30am - 5:00pm
Sat:Closed
Sun:Closed
Facebook Twitter Blog YouTube Google Yelp
american express, mastercard, visa, discover, cash, checks
Store Info
Get Direction