Have an after hours question or need a quote? We'll get right back to you!

99% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.97       331 reviews

4.97 stars - based on 331 reviews

805-918-5094

Dependable Car Care

1561 Los Angeles Ave
Ventura, CA 93004

SEND TO PHONE
 Yes, I agree that standard carrier charges may apply
*Most mobile devices and major carriers are supported.
Get this info sent to your inbox too!
*Information you enter here will not be used for future marketing.

331 Reviews

     327Review
     4Review
     0Review
     0Review
     0Review
Write A Review!

99% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.97       331 reviews

     5 Stars - 1031 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
February 16th 2016

     5 Stars - 1032 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
February 15th 2016

     5 Stars - 1033 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
February 13th 2016

     5 Stars - 1035 days ago

Fast, Professional, and Trustworthy [Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Dan and his team are wonderful to do business with. Not knowing much about cars, it is hard to find a mechanic who doesn't make you feel like you are being taken advantage of; and I never feel that I do with Dependable Car Care. Dan explains all the work that needs to be done and why, and is patient with any questions I may have. They also get the work done pretty quickly! Their courtesy vehicle is a plus :)

Yelp View Review on Yelp February 12th 2016

     5 Stars - 1035 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
February 12th 2016

     5 Stars - 1038 days ago

Dependable is the perfect name [Oil Change / Lube]

I have been to Dependable Car Care several times over the past few years. They are always friendly and work well with you. They make sure to check your car for any extra problems that you'd like to address sooner or later. Dependable is a perfect name for this company.

Yelp View Review on Yelp February 09th 2016

     5 Stars - 1039 days ago

Stress Free Car Care [Starting / Charging]

I am so glad I found Dependable Car Care, a trust worthy and stress free mechanic shop. Talking with the Owner Dan, he let me know step by step what needed to be done to my 96 - 4 Runner. He patiently waited for my decision to go forward with the repairs. They actually found the main problem why the car would not start. A few years back I used a different company and they gave a quote, did the repair before getting the OK, then left me scrambling to find the money to pay for the job. Very stressful. Should you need any auto repair work, I highly recommend Dependable Car Care. From the owner to his staff, friendly and professional. No need to look any further. For women, they do not take advantage of you not knowing about your car. Thank you Dan and your staff.

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 08th 2016

     5 Stars - 1042 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
February 05th 2016

     5 Stars - 1042 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
February 04th 2016

     5 Stars - 1043 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
February 04th 2016

     5 Stars - 1044 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
February 03rd 2016

     5 Stars - 1051 days ago

No title [Starting / Charging]

Great place to take your car!! I have had 3 different vehicles repaired at Dependable Car Care and all the work completed was top notch!! Dan has a great eye for detail when it comes to repair, troubleshooting, and maintenance. Thanks Dan!!

Yelp View Review on Yelp January 27th 2016

     5 Stars - 1053 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
January 25th 2016

     5 Stars - 1054 days ago

Great service [Complete / General Auto Care]

Dan and his mechanics did an excellent job troubleshooting my cars starting issues. They used complex problem solving and found the issue without unnecessary repairs and it was very affordable!!

Yelp View Review on Yelp January 24th 2016

     5 Stars - 1056 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
January 22nd 2016

     5 Stars - 1057 days ago

Dan the man! [Complete / General Auto Care]

Dan is very helpful, customer oriented, and quick. I am very pleased with this business, and will continue to come here for all our car needs

Yelp View Review on Yelp January 20th 2016

     5 Stars - 1058 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
January 20th 2016

     5 Stars - 1059 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
January 18th 2016

     5 Stars - 1061 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
January 17th 2016

     5 Stars - 1063 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
January 15th 2016

     5 Stars - 1080 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
December 29th 2015

     5 Stars - 1085 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
December 23rd 2015

     5 Stars - 1097 days ago

Excellent [Complete / General Auto Care]

Excellent Service

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
December 12th 2015

     5 Stars - 1099 days ago

Reliable [Complete / General Auto Care]

Always reliable

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
December 10th 2015

     4.5 Stars - 1108 days ago

Dan is amazing! [Complete / General Auto Care]

Dan is amazing,and patient with me and my car!! No other place I would consider taking my car to for service

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
December 01st 2015

     5 Stars - 1119 days ago

Very professional [Complete / General Auto Care]

Very professional, honest, reliable and fair guys who do an excellent job.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
November 20th 2015

     5 Stars - 1127 days ago

I am so grateful to Dan and the boys. [Complete / General Auto Care]

I am so grateful to Dan and the boys. As a single woman, I completely depend on Dan to handle my car maintenance. I do not worry one bit about any thing. I know hat he will treat me as his own family. This is a tremendous load off my shoulders. I wish there was a higher rating as I would give it. Thank you so much.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
November 12th 2015

     5 Stars - 1153 days ago

Always very professional [Complete / General Auto Care]

The people here are always very professional, thorough and do a good job. I have referred many people here over the years and they have all been very happy with the service received.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
October 17th 2015

     5 Stars - 1177 days ago

Great Service! [Complete / General Auto Care]

They identified and fixed an uncommon problem with my vehicle in a short time and had it ready for me to go out-of-town on the weekend. Thank you, Dependable Car Care! You are honest, dependable and have cared for my cars for many years. I know I'm safe in your hands!

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
September 23rd 2015

     4.5 Stars - 1204 days ago

Dan is always so gracious. [Complete / General Auto Care]

Dan is always so gracious and understands the security of having a car you can depend on, no matter the mileage.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
August 27th 2015

     4 Stars - 1252 days ago

Honest [Complete / General Auto Care]

Quick, honest, and knowledgable.

Verified Customer of Dependable Car Care
July 10th 2015

Today: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm Closed Now
PAYMENTS ACCEPTED

ChecksCashDiscoverVISAMasterCardAmerican Express

checks, cash, discover, visa, mastercard, american express
SERVICE HOURS
Mon:7:30am - 5:00pm
Tue:7:30am - 5:00pm
Wed:7:30am - 5:00pm
Thu:7:30am - 5:00pm
Fri:7:30am - 5:00pm
Sat:Closed
Sun:Closed
ASSOCIATIONS

Angie's List.©BG Products, Inc.®ATRA®Jasper Engines & TransmissionsBumper To Bumper®RepairPaliATNCarFaxACDelcoASE

SIGNUP OFFER
Signup

$10 OFF

ANY SERVICE*

When You Subscribe!

SIGN UP

*Subject to change. Terms apply

JOIN BIRTHDAY CLUB
Birthday

1 FREE

OIL CHANGE SERVICE*

Sent On Your Birthday!

JOIN CLUB

*Subject to change. Terms apply

JOIN TEXT CLUB
Text Club

Get Coupons,

Specials & Reminders

Sent To Your Phone!

JOIN CLUB

GET SMART

Mobile App

Download Our App!

Enjoy Cool Features

With The App Of Your Choice.